Web Page Mock Up Design

DESCRIPTION: Design a website Home page by creating 3 sketches, an outline, and a finished product.

PROCESS: I started by  sketching out some ideas for my website that went along with my previous logo. I came up with three different ones. After doing so I picked my favorite one and created an outline on illustrator for it. I used the 16 grid and aligned my boxes and titles with the lines. I created boxes for images and text. After I had this set up in mind and drawn out, it was time to make the actual product. I started by finding images that fit my style on unsplash. I then carefully aligned them to how my outline was. I then choose a font and color scheme that matched what I wanted the feel of the website to be. I then created the social media icons. And there was my finished product.

CRITIQUE PROCESS: In class I met with Chris, Robert, and Luke. After showing them my design they gave me lots of good feedback. They mentioned that the title was hard to read against the picture. Also, at that point, I didn’t have a color scheme; my text was all black. They suggested that I add some color to it. I really took this feedback to heart and changed my design. I changed the text so that some of it was rose colored which matched my pictures. Then I changed the layout so that my title is on the top above the picture so it is very clear to read and doesn’t get lost in the background.  I am very happy with the way that it turned out after making these changes.

MESSAGE: To capture videos of special moments in life such as engagements,  weddings, and births.

Audience: Couples ages 18-35

TOP THING I LEARNED: It takes more than one attempt. I thought I had everything planned out in my head exactly how it should be. But I can’t tell you how many times I went back and changed things. Making changes and drafts help out a ton!

COLOR SCHEMES AND NAMES: Blush rose and light gray.

TITLE FONT AND CATEGORY: Paduka / Script

COPY FONT AND CATEGORY: Baskerville / Serif

THUMBNAILS OF IMAGES:

IMAGE SOURCE:

Image #1

Image #2

Image #3

Image #4

Image #5

Image #6

Image #7

Image #8

Image #9

Image #10

Leave a Reply

